Finalist in Canada wide short story contest….Canada Writes


I am preparing for a vacation in Mexico, Ajijic, in the Jalisco state, so am not going to be writing much in the next three weeks. Just today I received a notice that I am on the long list for the national wide short story contest Canada Writes. If you like to read some of my stories, you can read one for free on Wattpad and others on my blog, and in the on-line magazines Sageing and the Maple Tree Literay Supplement, and a first story of my novel-in-stories On Thin Ice can be read as a sample of the book on the Amazon site.

More info on http://www.babyboomerwrites.com

Merry Christmas to all of you.

Johanna

About BABYBOOMER johanna van zanten

My name is Johanna van Zanten. I am a baby boomer, interested in writing and connecting with other writers and readers to engage in discussions and information sharing, to share a point of view about current global issues, writing, and publishing, diversity, immigration, travel, music, life, specific baby boomer issues, and dating/relationship issues. I have written a novella, ON THIN ICE about baby-boomer Adrienne and will link this blog with the information website for this novella. Right now, I am trying out the blog.
This entry was posted in Agents, alcohol abuse, Author circles, book review, Canadian publishers, Children and child protection, Creative fiction, Diversity issues, latest news items, Parenting, Publishing, Short story, Uncategorized, world issues, Writing life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

