YOUR REVIEWS NEEDED


Hi  friends,
Forgive me for my direct plea and this post that is unabashedly about my novel today. I need reviews of my E book ON THIN ICE and am asking for help advertising it.
Would you be interested in putting your thoughts and recommendation on the Amazon site for others to see? It would help sales…
Below are a few steps to make it easier. For those who are on Goodreads as well, it would be also very much appreciated if you could recommend it or/and rate it.  

REVIEWING A BOOK ON AMAZON 

  1. Type in the title and author of the book in the search box on Amazon Books and when it appears on the page, click on the book; 
  2. Under the author’s name is the line: “Be the first to review this item.” Click on it.
  3. Enter your information in the boxes: you name, how you rate the book, and the title of the book, then give your opinion of the book in at least 20 words.
  4. Click on the preview button, then correct errors if any in the preview box and click save. 

Thank you so much for your review, very much appreciated. After 5 reviews listed on Amazon.com my book, I can list it in several other websites’ listings to advertise it.

 WHAT TO WRITE IN A REVIEW? 

  1. Did you liked the book overall? Rate it. Did it keep you reading?
  2. What about it is different from other books? Details please.
  3. What would you have wanted to know before you bought the book that was not in the description? Give details without giving away the endings, please.
  4. Tell a bit about the story line, or one particular story or stories, which one you liked best/least? No spoilers please.
  5. What was the book to you, just a collection of short stories, a romance, a biography, a history of baby boomers, a story about a family, or a book about dating, or other:———? 

REVIEWING A BOOK ON GOODREADS 

  1. Find the book , sign up for goodreads
  2. Click on reviews
  3. Add a review.
  4. Thanks so much for your contribution.

 

About BABYBOOMER johanna van zanten

My name is Johanna van Zanten. I am a baby boomer, interested in writing and connecting with other writers and readers to engage in discussions and information sharing, to share a point of view about current global issues, writing, and publishing, diversity, immigration, travel, music, life, specific baby boomer issues, and dating/relationship issues. I have written a novella, ON THIN ICE about baby-boomer Adrienne and will link this blog with the information website for this novella. Right now, I am trying out the blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to YOUR REVIEWS NEEDED

  1. Sorry I can’t help Johanna, I don’t yet have an E Reader, but your book is at the top of my list when I do get one. Good luck 🙂

  2. Thanks for responding, so appreciated. You may not know, but if you were so inclined you also could read an E book on your computer by downloading the free app from Amazon Kindle for PC. If you type in the browser on the Internet : Reading E books on your computer, it will show you how to download.
    So have great Monday, Johanna

  3. I am also a baby boomer and a writer of women’s fiction. I would be happy to review your book, but there seems to be a problem with your blog right now (perhaps it’s WordPress?) Where I would click to get your book, it says the very helpful “an error occurred”. I also blog about writing and baby boomer issues. http://www.lynnschneiderbooks.com.

    • Hi Lynn,
      Thanks for your comment. Delighted to meet you, another boomer and author.I checked out your site and am duly impressed.
      Thanks for pointing me to the feed still not being up. I have tried to fix the URL to the review page. I am so glad you are willing to do a review.
      The best option right now after spending a whole morning on my day off from my day job trying to figure out where the problem is. I can only suggest that you sign in to Goodreads and add a review there, or on Amazon, or on my website of the book: http://www.babyboomerwrites.com. I am able to add another RSS feed (Maple Tree Literary Supplement) but the Goodreads page does not seem to let me add a review page to my site. I will work at it some more.
      I wondered how you added your books to the side bar of your blog (I am not all that computer savvy and catch on slowly).
      The first story of my short story collection is available on Amazon as a sample to read for free. I would be happy to sen you a copy of the MS if you like to read the whole book if you let me know where to send it to. By the way, did you self publish and how are your sales?
      Ttyl, Johanna

      • I used a widget to add my books. Basically it was just an image (the front covers of my books) and a link to Amazon. I did self-publish and my sales aren’t good. I just published my third novel and now am determined to spend my time marketing all three. I will get the short story. I will follow your blog, and there you will see my email address. I used to be an IT person, so I am semi-computer savvy although the things I used to do don’t really relate to what we are trying to accomplish here, as bloggers, webmasters, publishers, etc.

      • Hi Lynn,
        Thanks for that quick reply. I will continue to try that, but it seems that the link is difficult to establish, maybe my slow computer is the cause. I have been trying to market since it was published and hope it will go, took an ad on Goodreads out as well. All the best with your marketing. Thanks so much. Us “Indies” are better off helping each other. If you want me to return the favour, just let me know.
        Johanna

      • Looks like you have solved all your issues! The site looks great now.

Leave a Reply

