Ebook baby


It looks like things are happening. My new baby is being swaddled as we speak and the last smears are wiped off her tiny head and off her sparse hair before presenting this beauty to the world.  No, not that kind of baby: my years of actually pushing a little human out of me are long over. I am talking about my short story collection and my first book, called ON THIN ICE.

http://babyboomerwrites.com

When the final book cover is approved I will post it here, in a couple of days. The book will be available as eBook on all the known ebook publishers outlets. If it starts running well, I might also have some books printed at a later date. The only problem with that is distribution.

http://www.proofviewer.com/imageService/loResPDF/1253889/BK00007018.jpg

Also today I received the result from my participation in a contest for short stories for new writers with the magazine Glimmer Train. Out of the 1000 submissions to the contest I received a honorable mention for my short story  WITHOUT A HOME. This story I posted here on the blog on January 21. Check it out.

http://bit.ly/12FebSSAhonorablementions

I am getting excited for my new future and can’t wait until I can write full time. For all others that are writing and losing faith as it is a lonely business:  write for your own pleasure and you just might get better, and eventually even get some concrete rewards besides the intrinsic rewards of writing and getting your inner world on paper.

If you like to know what I did and how I came to this place, have any other questions, I would be pleased to reply of you email me through the comment section.

About BABYBOOMER johanna van zanten

My name is Johanna van Zanten. I am a baby boomer, interested in writing and connecting with other writers and readers to engage in discussions and information sharing, to share a point of view about current global issues, writing, and publishing, diversity, immigration, travel, music, life, specific baby boomer issues, and dating/relationship issues. I have written a novella, ON THIN ICE about baby-boomer Adrienne and will link this blog with the information website for this novella. Right now, I am trying out the blog.
This entry was posted in Agents, Author circles, Babyboomer, Canadian publishers, Creative fiction, Dating, Dealing with aging and dating, eBook, Immigration, memoir writing, Publishing, Short story, the Netherlands, travel, Uncategorized, Writing life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

