pre Christmas havoc


The news media have now for days on end shown how the air traffic across the Atlantic has become a bottleneck situation especialy through the British, Dutch and German airports, and Toronto. Nothing new for Toronto. I have been stuck there coming home from Amsterdam one time with a child, about six then, and it was not a pleasurable experience. Crazy is more like it. I avoid air travel during peak holidays; why bother? You get stressed out–the Christmas days are full of guilt and obligations–you fly back and then back to work you go. How much fun is that?
If I could, I would celebrate the peak, socially prescribed days lazying around with a good book and plenty of great snacks and a glass of excellent wine, watching movies for variation. Perhaps a short ski in the winterwonderland will be a part of my days. Alas, the trip I will have to make this year will take me to my only blood relative in the counrtry, as she is not traveling to me! What we won’t do for love! Hopefully, I will be able to leave the airport. Merry Christmas to you.

About BABYBOOMER johanna van zanten

My name is Johanna van Zanten. I am a baby boomer, interested in writing and connecting with other writers and readers to engage in discussions and information sharing, to share a point of view about current global issues, writing, and publishing, diversity, immigration, travel, music, life, specific baby boomer issues, and dating/relationship issues. I have written a novella, ON THIN ICE about baby-boomer Adrienne and will link this blog with the information website for this novella. Right now, I am trying out the blog.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

